Whitehouse Independent School Board selected its President, Vice-President and Secretary for the 2014-2015 school year during last night’s school board meeting.

Vince Primo was selected as President, Patrick Moran was named Vice-President and Wade Weathers was selected as Secretary. All three also served in the same positions during the 2013-2014 school year.

WISD School Board members also filled eight district positions during Monday’s meeting.  Levi Coplen, Deborah Craigen, Melynda Cundieff, Sarah Dotson, Tori Dorsey, Krystal Garred, Laura Kinard and Dallas Walker were all approved for hire by the school board.

Consent items approved included minutes from the previous school board meetings, the tax and financial reports for May 2014, budget amendments and donations received by the district.

Clint Ray, WISD Chief Financial Officer, presented a budget update and workshop designed to inform board members of the work being done on the budget for the 2014-2015 school year.

In other business, the WISD School Board:

Approved Region VII contracts for the 2014-2015 school year;

Approved policy revisions to EIC (LOCAL), academic achievement-class ranking;

Approved policy revisions to EIF (LOCAL), academic achievement-graduation;

Approved resolution to suspend portions of EIE (LOCAL), for the 2014-2015 school year only;

Approved the District Code of Conduct for the 2014-2015 school year;

Approved staff development waiver, the early release waiver, the modified schedule state assessment testing days waiver and the timeline for accelerated instruction waiver for the 2014-2015, 2015-2016, and 2016-2017 school years.